5.11 miles in 54:05 @ 10:34 pace and 157/182 bpm for 733 calories

I got to spend a couple of hours with Emma before and after work today, which not only meant I got to learn how silver pom-poms can be used to heal toy animals, but also meant that the only time I could squeeze in a run was when Joanne got home from work.  That meant a run in the dark after a dinner of three apple sausages and a peach.  I was excited about the lack of sun but worried about running only an hour after eating, especially since I haven’t exercised in the evening in months.  As you can see from the stats above, though, everything went fine, and I actually ran a bit quicker than I have in a couple of weeks.  I made it home right before Emma went to bed, which was nice, but she didn’t want a hug from “Stinkalicious” (should I love or fear that new nickname?) so I had to settle for blowing her a kiss goodnight.

