4.62 miles in 47:29 @ 10:16 pace and 154/171 bpm for 644 calories

My sister Debbie and her fiancé Tim picked up Emma, Joanne, and I at the airport Friday evening, and after a great first full day in Minneapolis on Saturday, Debbie and I decided to plan a Sunday morning run.  She’s talked often about her run along the Mississippi River through downtown Minneapolis and I really looked forward to seeing it.  We left from my hotel at 7:00am and ran down to the river and across two bridges, including a beautiful foot bridge near St. Anthony Main.  Then we ran underneath the new I-35 bridge that was built after last year’s collapse.  Construction work seemed to be mostly finished but the path was still blocked off.  That didn’t stop Debbie from banditing us onto the new walkway by finding the opening where other runners had flattened the barriers!  Overall it was a blast to run with my sister in her hometown and get a tour of her ‘hood.  (Yes, she was able to give a complete guided tour while running at my typical pace.)

